Data Manager setup ( TickData vs TradeStation )

6 replies

kleung88

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 32 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #116060

Hello, I am new to SQ Pro, and I would like to setup a list of symbols under SQ Data Manager, in the same way that the default shows ( EURUSD_fhdb, GBPUSD_fhdb, USDJPY_fhdb). 

I downloaded TickData, and I also downloaded TradeStation Data, and it seemed to me that I have to specify the specific time-frame bars first.  For example, if I use NZDUSD of 5 minutes bars from TickData, or use USDCHF 360 minutes bars from TradeStation, etc., I will have to set them up exactly they are, instead of simply having the tick bars from either download sources, and let SQ Pro to select the time frame.

As for the SQ Pro pre-loaded default data ( EURUSD_fhdb, GBPUSD_fhdb, USDJPY_fhdb), we are allowed to choose any time-frames under the pull-down manual before we start the Building Strategies run.  I can select different periods (D1, M1, M5, M15, M30, H1, H4) from the pull-down manual.  However, such pull down selection does not exist for my TickData nor TradeStation for specific time-frames.  So, I had also tried to add tick data bars of TradeStation and TickData, but didn’t see that I was allowed to select different periods based on raw tick data.  Data setup for each symbol by each time-frame does not seem to be an efficient way to prepare testing data under Data Manager ?

How may I resolve this problem please ?

mabi

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 261 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #140554